BACK

Youth & Teen Classes - Important Dates & Holidays

 

Back to Youth Program Schedule

Also visit: Faculty Bios

Also visit: Class Descriptions

Also visit: Youth Program Tuition Fees

Also visit: Student/Parent Information Page for up to date information

Also visit: News & Events for an upcoming schedule

Also visit: Tap City Youth Ensemble/Tap City Junior Ensemble for exciting performance opportunities teens ages 9 - 18.

Also visit: Tap City for July Festival Youth Programs

Also visit: Tap Camps for (1 - 5 Day) Youth Program Tap Camps


Classes meet every week except for the holidays listed below.


Important Dates & Holidays 2018-2019

 

September 12, 2018 - June 17, 2019

Friday, June 23

Scholarship Applications due for returning students

Monday, September 10-Tues, Sept 11

NO CLASSES – Rosh Hashana

Wednesday, Sept. 19

Scholarship Applications due for NEW students

Wednesday, September 12, 1st day of classes

1st installment payment due

Wednesday, Sept. 19

NO CLASSES - Yom KIppur

Monday, October 8

YES CLASSES – Columbus Day

Wednesday, October 31

NO CLASSES – Halloween

Tuesday, November 6

NO CLASSES – Election Day

Monday, November 12

NO CLASSES – Veterans Day

Monday, November 13

2nd Trimester Payment Due

Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25

NO CLASSES – Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, Dec. 18 – Tuesday, January 1

NO CLASSES – Holiday Break

Wednesday, January 2

Classes resume

Monday, January 21

YES CLASSES – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Saturday, February 16 – Friday, February 22

NO CLASSES – Mid-Winter Break

Saturday, February 24

3rd Trimester Payment Due

Saturday, February 23

Classes resume

Friday, April 19 – Friday, April 26

NO CLASSES – Spring Break

Saturday, April 27

Classes resume

Saturday, May 25 – Monday, May 27

NO CLASSES – Memorial Day

Thursday, June 6

YES CLASSES – Anniversary Day

Tuesday, June 4

YES CLASSES – Eid al Fitr (NYC schools closed)

Saturday, June 8

Tap City Youth Concert