BACK

Youth & Teen Classes - Important Dates & Holidays

 

Back to Youth Program Schedule

Also visit: Faculty Bios

Also visit: Class Descriptions

Also visit: Youth Program Tuition Fees

Also visit: Student/Parent Information Page for up to date information

Also visit: Upcoming Performances & Events for an upcoming schedule

Also visit: Tap City Youth Ensemble for exciting performance opportunities teens ages 11 - 18.

Also visit: Tap City for July Festival Youth Programs

Also visit: Tap Camps for August Youth Programs


Classes meet every week except for the holidays listed below.


September 12, 2016 - June 18, 2017

Friday, June 26 Scholarship Applications due for returning students

Monday, September 12

First day of classes

1st Trimester Payment Due

Monday, September 19 Scholarship Applications due for new students

Monday, October 3 – Tuesday, October 4

NO CLASSES – Rosh Hashana

Monday, October 10

YES CLASSES – Columbus Day

Wednesday, October 12

NO CLASSES – Yom Kippur

Monday, October 31

NO CLASSES – Halloween

Tuesday, November 8

NO CLASSES – Election Day

Friday, November 11

NO CLASSES – Veterans Day

Monday, November 14 2nd Trimester Payment Due

Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27

NO CLASSES – Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 19 – Monday, January 2

NO CLASSES – Holiday Break

Tuesday, January 3

Classes resume

Monday, January 16

YES CLASSES – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Saturday, February 18 – Friday, February 24

NO CLASSES – Mid-Winter Break

Monday, February 20 3rd Trimester Payment Due

Saturday, February 25

Classes resume

Monday, April 10 – Tuesday, April 18

NO CLASSES – Spring Break

Wednesday, April 19

Classes resume

Saturday, May 27 – Monday, May 29

NO CLASSES – Memorial Day

Thursday, June 8

YES CLASSES – Anniversary Day

Monday, June 12

YES CLASSES – Clerical day (NYC schools closed)

Sunday, June 18

Tap City Youth Concert

 

September 11, 2017 - June 17, 2018

Friday, June 23

Scholarship Applications due returning students

Monday, September 11

First day of classes
1st Trimester Payment Due

Monday, September 18

Scholarship Applications due for new students

Thursday, Sept. 21-Friday, Sept. 22

NO CLASSES – Rosh Hashana

Monday, October 9

YES CLASSES – Columbus Day

Tuesday, October 31

NO CLASSES – Halloween

Tuesday, November 8

NO CLASSES – Election Day

Friday, November 10

NO CLASSES – Veterans Day

Monday, November 13

2nd Trimester Payment Due

Weds, November 22 – Sunday, November 26

NO CLASSES – Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 18 – Monday, January 1

NO CLASSES – Holiday Break

Tuesday, January 2

Classes resume

Monday, January 15

YES CLASSES – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Friday, Feb. 16

YES CLASSES – Chinese New Year (NYC schools closed)

Saturday, February 17 – Friday, February 23

NO CLASSES – Mid-Winter Break

Monday, February 13

3rd Trimester Payment Due

Saturday, February 24

Classes resume

Friday, March 30 – Friday, April 6

NO CLASSES – Spring Break

Saturday, April 7

Classes resume

Saturday, May 26 – Monday, May 28

NO CLASSES – Memorial Day

Thursday, June 8

YES CLASSES – Anniversary Day

Friday, June 15

YES CLASSES – Eid al Fitr (NYC schools closed)

Sunday, June 17

Tap City Youth Concert