BACK

Youth & Teen Classes - Important Dates & Holidays

 

Also visit: Faculty Bios

Also visit: Class Descriptions and Schedule

Also visit: Youth Program Tuition Fees

Also visit: Student/Parent Information Page for up to date information

Also visit: News & Events for an upcoming schedule

Also visit: Tap City Youth Ensemble/Tap City Junior Ensemble for exciting performance opportunities teens ages 9 - 18.

Also visit: Tap City for July Festival Youth Programs

Also visit: Tap Camps for (1 - 5 Day) Youth Program Tap Camps


Classes meet every week except for the holidays listed below.


Important Dates & Holidays 2019-2020

September 14, 2019 – June 14, 2020

Monday, June 24

Scholarship Applications due for returning students

Saturday, September 14

First day of classes

Monday, September 16

1st Trimester payment due (for payment plan students)

Monday, September 16

Scholarship Applications due for NEW students

Monday, Sept. 30 – Tuesday, Oct. 1

NO CLASSES – Rosh Hashana

Wednesday, Oct. 9

NO CLASSES – Yom Kippur

Monday, October 14

YES CLASSES – Columbus Day

Thursday, October 31

NO CLASSES – Halloween

Tuesday, November 5

NO CLASSES – Election Day

Monday, November 11

YES CLASSES – Veterans Day

Monday, November 11

2nd Trimester Payment Due

Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1

NO CLASSES – Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 21 – Wednesday, January 1

NO CLASSES – Holiday Break

Thursday, January 2

Classes resume

Monday, January 20

YES CLASSES – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Saturday, February 15 – Friday, February 21

NO CLASSES – Mid-Winter Break

Monday, February 10

3rd Trimester Payment Due

Saturday, February 22

Classes resume

Thursday, April 9 – Friday, April 17

NO CLASSES – Spring Break

Saturday, April 18

Classes resume

Saturday, May 16 NYC Dance Parade (all students participate)

Saturday, May 23 – Monday, May 25

NO CLASSES – Memorial Day

Thursday, June 4

YES CLASSES – Anniversary Day (NYC schools closed)

Tuesday, June 9

YES CLASSES – Clerical Day (NYC schools closed)

Sunday, June 14

Last Day of Classes