BACK

Special Workshops for Adults

November 7, 14, 21, December 5 & 12, 2019 (7:30-8:45pm)

Intermediate/Advanced Pro (5) Week Workshop

THURSDAYS

 

Join

Barbara Duffy

for a 5 week workshop to learn the famous Leon Collin's Routine 53. 

 

53 is a 4 minute acapella piece created by Leon the year his pianist/companion, Joan Hill turned 53 years old. It will challenge your feet and your brain.


 

Register HERE

December, 2019 - June, 2020
Workshops for Adults (all ages/Levels)
$10 Classes

Intro to Time Steps Classes:  for BASIC & BEGINNER students to explore simple time steps and variations

  • Friday, Dec 13   @6:15-7:15 w/Megan Bartula
  • Saturday, Dec 14 @4:30-5:30 w/Megan Bartula
  • Wednesday, Dec 18 @7:30-8:30 w/Susan Hebach
  • Thursday, Dec 19  @12-1 w/Tony Waag
  • Tuesday, April 21  @12-1 w/Christina Carminucci

Rhythm Time Steps & Variations Classes:   FAST BEG & Up

  • Sunday, Jan 12 @4:45-5:45  Susan Hebach
  • Sunday, March 15 @4:45-5:45 Susan Hebach

Shim Sham Classes:  (spring dates include Dance Parade Prep): for BASIC & BEGINNER & UP students

  • Friday, January 24, 6:15-7:15 w/Megan Bartula
  • Friday, March 13, 6:15-7:15 w/Megan Bartula (& Parade Prep)
  • Thursday, March 26, 12-1pm w/Tony Waag (& parade prep)
  • Thursday, April 2, 12-1pm w/Tony Waag (& parade prep)
  • Saturday, April 4, 4:30-5;30 w/Megan Bartula (& Parade Prep)
  • Monday, April 6  6:15-7:15, w/Samara  Seligsohn  (& parade prep)
  • Wednesday, April 8, 7:30-8:30 w/Craig Fuchs (& parade prep)
  • Tuesday, April 28, 12-1pm  w/Christina Carminucci (& parade prep) 
  • Tuesday, May 5, 12-1pm  w/Christina Carminucci (& parade prep) 

 

Coles Stroll Classes:  BEGINNERS & UP (not for Basic students)

  • Friday, Jan 10, 6:15-7:15 w/Megan Bartula  (Part 1)
  • Friday, Jan 17, 6:15-7:15 w/Megan Bartula (Part 2)
  • Thursday, June 4, 12-1pm w/Tony Waag  (part 1)
  • Saturday, June 6, 4:30-5:30 w/Megan Bartula  (part 1)
  • Sunday, June 7, 4:45-5:45 w/Susan Hebach  (parts 1)
  • Thursday, June 11, 12-1pm w/Tony Waag  (part 2)
  • Saturday, June 13, 4:30-5:30 w/Megan Bartula  (part 2)
  • Sunday, June 14, 4:45-5:45  w/Susan Hebach (part 2)

    Register HERE

January 2, 9, 16, 23 & 30, 2020

Thursdays (7:30-8:45pm)

Intermediate/Advanced Pro (5) Week Workshop


Join

Max Pollak

for a 5 week workshop to learn his Gankino Afrokan.

This piece is a fusion of traditional Bulgarian folk dance in 11/8, called Gankino, with Afro-Cuban Mozambique rhythm patterns. It has an a cappella introduction using body percussion, vocals and tap, and then goes into choreography set to a recording of a traditional Bulgarian instrumental ensemble. Due to the rhythmic and musical complexity, this is not for the faint hearted but a load of fun nonetheless!
 

January, 2020
Absolute Beginner Workshops for Adults
 

No experience necessary, loaner shoes available at no additional cost!

 A 6-week workshop designed to give you FUNdamental tap skills!

 

Upcoming Sessions:

Mondays | 6:15-7:15 | Jan 6-Feb 10

Tuesdays | 12:00-1:00 | Jan 21-Feb 25

Wednesdays | 7:30-8:30 | Jan 15-Feb 19

Thursdays | 12:00-1:00 | Jan 2-Feb 6

Fridays | 6:15-7:15 | Jan 31-Mar 6

Saturdays | 4:30-5:30 | Jan 4-Feb 8

 

Because of the progression of the 6-week course, new students are not permitted to join after week two.
Call us at (646) 230-9564

Or register  HERE!
January 8, 15, 22 & 29, 2020

WEDNESDAYS, Noon - 2:00PM

Advanced Technique and Repertory Workshop for Adults & Teens 13+

with

Tap Master & Choreographer

Brenda Bufalino



$30 - single class      $100 - 4 class card


To register call: (646) 230-9564
Or visit: Registration HERE!

Winter Tap Intensive & Carnival
Saturday, February 15 - Monday, February 17, 2020